Martin Puryear at the U.S. Pavilion of Biennale Arte 2019 is funded in part by:

The Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs of the U.S. Department of State

Leadership Support:

Carmel Barasch Family Collection/Morris A. Hazan Family Foundation
The Ford Foundation
The Jacques & Natasha Gelman Foundation
Agnes Gund
Ellsworth Kelly Foundation and Jack Shear
Jo Carole and Ronald S. Lauder
Roy Lichtenstein Foundation
Henry Luce Foundation
Matthew Marks Gallery
The Pollock-Krasner Foundation
The Robert Rauschenberg Foundation in honor of Agnes Gund
Helen and Charles Schwab

Major Support:

The Josef and Anni Albers Foundation
Athena Art Finance
Meta Alice Keith Bratten Foundation
Charina Endowment Fund
Mrs. Donald Fisher
Glenstone Foundation
Stacey & Rob Goergen
Graham Foundation for Advanced Studies in the Fine Arts
Michael Kahn
Liz and Eric Lefkofsky
Amitha Raman and Neil Luthra
Crystal McCrary and Raymond J. McGuire
Terra Foundation for American Art
Unalam of Unadilla, New York
VIA Art Fund

Additional Support:

Irving Harris Foundation
Henry Moore Foundation
Thornton Tomasetti
The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts

U.S. Pavilion – Biennale Arte 2019 Advisory Committee

Richard Armstrong

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum and Foundation
New York

Colin B. Bailey

The Morgan Library & Museum
New York

Christopher Bedford

The Baltimore Museum of Art
2017 Comissioner, US Pavilion

David Berliner

Brooklyn Museum

Patrick Charpenel

El Museo del Barrio
New York

Deborah Cullen

The Bronx Museum of the Arts

Thelma Golden

The Studio Museum in Harlem
New York

Claudia Gould

The Jewish Museum
New York

Paul C. Ha

MIT List Visual Arts Center
2015 Commissioner, US Pavilion

Max Hollein

The Metropolitan Museum of Art
New York

Glenn Lowry

The Museum of Modern Art
New York

Anne Pasternak

Brooklyn Museum

Lisa Phillips

New Museum
New York

Boon Hui Tan

Asia Society
New York

Ian Wardropper

The Frick Collection
New York

Adam D. Weinberg

Whitney Museum of American Art
New York

Daniel H. Weiss

The Metropolitan Museum of Art
New York

This project was funded in part by a grant from the United States Department of State. The opinions, findings and conclusions stated herein are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect those of the United States Department of State.